Masters Golf Tournament Fast Facts

(CNN)Here’s some background information about the Masters, one of golf’s four major tournaments, along with the U.S. Open, the British Open and the PGA Championship. It's held annually at the Augusta National Golf Club in Augusta, Georgia.

April 4-10, 2016 – England’s Danny Willett wins the 80th Masters to claim his first major. Willett shot a bogey-free five-under 67 in the final round, capitalizing on an astonishing collapse by defending champion Jordan Spieth.
Other Facts:
Par at Augusta National is 72 and the course is 7,435 yards.
    Jack Nicklaus has won six Masters tournaments (1963, 1965, 1966, 1972, 1975, 1986), more than any other golfer. Arnold Palmer and Tiger Woods are second with four Masters wins each.
    Three players have won consecutive Masters titles: Jack Nicklaus (1965, 1966), Nick Faldo (1989, 1990), and Tiger Woods (2001, 2002).


    Read more:

    This entry was posted on at and is filed under Golf. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed.Both comments and pings are currently closed.

    Comments are closed.

    Buy ad Space HereBuy ad Space Here

    SEO Powered by Platinum SEO from Techblissonline